About Us

About Us

The SINU Library Service has a total of four branch Libraries. The branch Libraries are located at Panatina Campus, Ranadi Campus, Kukum Campus and Poitete Campus (Western Province)

The Libraries exists to provide teaching, learning and recreational materials for all members of the National University Community. Learning to use the Library efficiently and effectively is an important part of your life at the University, and you should quickly become familiar with Library procedures.

 

SINU staff and students

Staff and students of SINU are the Primary users of the National University Library. They directly support SINU through their labour and tuition.

 

External Library users (others)

Other individuals who wish to use the National University Libraries for the purposes of studying or doing their research are to pay a non-refundable fee called “Library Access Fee”. The fee enables them to use the Library only, but does not entitle them to borrow any Library books.

Staff

SINU Libraries has a total of 25 professional staff who can serve you with all your information needs. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us:

Lucas Dosung

University Librarian

 
Email_Icon    lucas.dosung@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4  +677 39016 or +677 30111 Ext:217

Elam Kafolea

Librarian - Acquisitions

 
Email_Icon    elam.kafolea@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4  +677 30111 Ext:258

carolie

Carolie Gadric

Senior Library Officer- Cataloging

Email_Icon carolie.gadric@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:258

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Tonowane Wanerofea

Senior Librarian - User Services

Email_Icon tonowane.wane@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:312

Edwin Suti

Senior Librarian - Panatina Campus Library

Email_Icon edwin.suti@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:312

Claire Ratah

Librarian - Reference Services

 Email_Icon    claire.ratah@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4  +677 30111 Ext:256

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Joy Buaoka

Library Officer - Cataloging

 
Email_Icon    joy.buaoka@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4  +677 30111 Ext:258

Robert Barikana

Library Officer - Ranadi Campus Library

Email_Icon robert.barikana@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:315

Ruth Manerara

Library Officer - Panatina Campus Library

Email_Icon ruth.manerara@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:321

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

hilda

Hilda Poiohia

Library Officer - Circulation Kukum Library

Email_Icon hilda.poiohia@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:257

Runi Haro

Library Officer - Panatina Drop-In-Center

Email_Icon runi.haro@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:321

Kate Finifolota

Library Assistant - Circulation Kukum Library

Email_Icon kate.finifolota@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:257

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Luke Melanoli

Library Assistant - Acquisitions

Email_Iconluke.melanoli@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:258

Clarie Panakera

Library Assistant - Kukum Library

Email_Icon clarie.panakera@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:257

Bulao Anisi

Library Assistant - Panatina Library

Email_Icon bulao.anisi@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:312

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ellison Henry

Library Assistant - Panatina Library

Email_Icon ellison.henry@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:312

Corina Betokera

Janitor - Kukum Library

 
Email_Icon    corina.betokera@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4  +677 30111 Ext:258

Ennette Houanimae

Janitor - Panatina/Ranadi Library

Email_Icon e.houanimae@sinu.edu.sb
phone-4    +677 30111 Ext:312

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________